Not a New Year Resolution!

If you scroll down the About section you’ll have come across the portion where I describe myself as someone who’s not too fond of clichés. I’d like to think I’m different and that I am not part of the larger majority when I make resolutions for a 2 month summer vacation.

So, as I am seated here comfortably under the air conditioner, on a leather couch, eating apple pie and cherries alternately and listening to John Mayer – who happens to be a darn brilliant guitarist – I realize that there is a lot to discover, learn, understand, love, feel and do. I don’t think I know how to go about it, but I know what kind of a person I want to be, so that’s a comfortable starting position.

Therefore, in my pursuit of being a more complete person, from this day onwards, I am going to catch up on life and:

  1. Blog.
  2. Learn different languages – starting with Spanish (estudio español, rather).
  3. Explore, travel and discover.
  4. Work on my fitness.
  5. Read.
  6. Cook.
  7. Become a better musician.
  8. Be a good human being.

These are pretty hefty goals but, I have all the time in the world. I will now pat myself on the back and proceed to go outside and play some sport.

Leave a Reply

